ISA Board of Directors 2016-2018


The XVth International Symposium on Amyloidosis was held in Uppsala, Sweden from 3 to 7 July, 2016. At this meeting a new Board of Directors of the ISA was elected for the next period. The President Bouke Hazenberg has become Immediate Past President and the Vice President Angela Dispenzieri is the new President. Yukio Ando was elected Vice President, Giovanni Palladini was elected Secretary, Steven Zeldenrust was elected Treasurer, and Maria Picken, Stefan Schoenland, and Gunilla Westermark were elected Members at large. The ballot for these members of the new Board was held at the business meeting in Uppsala on Thursday July 7.


Member of the Board

Name City, Country  
President Angela Dispenzieri Rochester, USA Photo of Angela Dispenzieri ., M.D.

Vice President and President Elect

Yukio Ando Kumamoto, Japan


Giovanni Palladini Pavia, Italy


Steven Zeldenrust Rochester, USA

Chair of the Nomenclature Committee

Per Westermark Uppsala, Sweden Per_Westermark.jpg

Editor-in-Chief of AMYLOID

Per Westermark

Uppsala, Sweden Per_Westermark.jpg

Representative of the Italian Society

Giampaolo Merlini

Pavia, Italy


Representative of the German Society

Ernst Hund

Heidelberg, Germany

Immediate Past President

Bouke P.C. Hazenberg Groningen, The Netherlands Bouke_Hazenberg.jpg

Member at Large

Maria M. Picken Chicago, USA Maria M. Picken

Member at Large

Stefan Schoenland Heidelberg, Germany

Member at Large

Gunilla Westermark Uppsala, Sweden