ISA Board of Directors 2014-2016

The XIVth International Symposium on Amyloidosis was held in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA from 27 April to 1 May, 2014. At this meeting a new Board of Directors of the ISA was elected for the next period. The President Merrill Benson has become Past President and the Vice President Bouke Hazenberg is the new President. Angela Dispenzieri was elected Vice President, Lawreen Connors was elected Secretary, Steven Zeldenrust was elected Treasurer, and Yukio Ando, Vaishali Sanchorawala, and Gunilla Westermark were elected Members at large. The ballot for these members of the new Board was held at the business meeting in Indianapolis on Wednesday April 30.



Member of the Board

Name City, Country  
President Bouke P.C. Hazenberg Groningen, The Netherlands Bouke_Hazenberg.jpg

Vice President and President Elect

Angela Dispenzieri Rochester, USA Photo of Angela Dispenzieri ., M.D.


Lawreen H. Connors Boston, USA


Steven Zeldenrust Rochester, USA

Chair of the Nomenclature Committee

Per Westermark Uppsala, Sweden Per_Westermark.jpg

Editor-in-Chief of AMYLOID

Per Westermark

Uppsala, Sweden Per_Westermark.jpg

Representative of the Italian Society

Gina Gregorini until July 2015


Giampaolo Merlini since July 2015

Brescia, Italy


Pavia, Italy


Representative of the German Society

Ernst Hund

Heidelberg, Germany

Immediate Past President

Merrill D. Benson Indianapolis, USA

Member at Large

Yukio Ando Kumamoto, Japan

Member at Large

Vaishali Sanchorawala Boston, USA

Member at Large

Gunilla Westermark Uppsala, Sweden
    Members of the new Board and former members