ISA Board of Directors 2012-2014


The XIIIth International Symposium on Amyloidosis was held in Groningen from 6-10 May 2012. At this meeting a new Board of Directors of the ISA was elected for the next period. The President Martha Skinner has become Past President and the Vice President Merrill Benson is the new President. Bouke Hazenberg was elected Vice President, Laura Obici was elected Secretary, Angela Dispenzieri was elected Treasurer, and Yukio Ando, Giovanni Palladini, and David Seldin were elected Members at large. The ballot for these members of the new Board was held at the business meeting in Groningen on Wednesday May 9. At this business meeting also a proposal for modification and adaptation of the Constitution & Rules and Bylaws was discussed by the members and approved by the By-Laws Bommittee and Secretary of the ISA Board.


Member of the Board

Name City, Country  


Merrill D. Benson Indianapolis, USA

Vice President and President Elect

Bouke P.C. Hazenberg Groningen, The Netherlands Bouke_Hazenberg.jpg


Laura Obici Pavia, Italy


Angela Dispenzieri Rochester, USA Photo of Angela Dispenzieri ., M.D.

Chair of the Nomenclature Committee

Per Westermark Uppsala, Sweden Per_Westermark.jpg

Editor-in-Chief of AMYLOID

Per Westermark

Uppsala, Sweden Per_Westermark.jpg

Representative of the Italian Society

Gina Gregorini Brescia, Italy

Representative of the German Society

Ernst Hund

Heidelberg, Germany

Immediate Past President

Martha Skinner Boston, USA

Member at Large

Yukio Ando Kumamoto, Japan

Member at Large

Giovanni Palladini Pavia, Italy

Member at Large

David Seldin Boston, USA seldin_david-2-5x3-5